Joe Tesla Thrillers

Hannah Vogel Mysteries


Recent News


Wow…The World Beneath wins Best Ebook Original award from International Thriller Writers

I am thrilled and honored and humbled to announce that my novel, The World Beneath, just received International Thriller Writers’ Best Ebook Original award. I’m still in shock, but I know it must be true because it’s engraved–and everyone knows that you can’t take something back after it’s engraved. Those are the Rules of Engraving. more »

Read More 10 Comments

The World Beneath nominated for International Thriller Writers award!

“The World Beneath” was nominated for the Best Ebook Original Novel award by International Thriller Writers. The winner will be chosen at Thrillerfest in New York in July. I’m nominated with a wonderful group of writers and books: J.G. Faherty for “The Burning Time, ” Joshua Graham for “Terminus,” James Lepore and Carlos Davis for “No Dawn for more »

Read More 10 Comments

Ever wondered about those voices in your head?

Mine is currently named Jeffrey Kafer. Maybe I should explain that a little. When I decided to bring Joe Tesla’s first novel, The World Beneath, out as an audiobook, I listened to a lot of audition tapes (a great way for an author to spend a day). Jeffrey Kafer’s voice got inside my head instantly. more »

Read More 3 Comments

Paperback version of A City of Broken Glass!

Today I’m happy to announce the paperback release of the fourth book in the Hannah Vogel series, A City of Broken Glass! It’s a later release than usual, but I think it was worth the wait. This is my current favorite in the series (I always love the last one best). A City of Broken Glass got more »

Read More 9 Comments